What is Kundalini? Part II – Terms: The Subtle Body Explained: The Chakras, The Nadis, Prana and Bindu

The Subtle Body
Part A ~ The Chakras

Chakra is a Sanskrit term meaning ‘wheel’. The West seems to agree upon seven major Chakras in the body, though other cultures believe there to be many more major and minor ones. They are whorling vortices of energy that permeate both the physical and etheric body, existing however mostly in the etheric body with various points in which the energy permeates the physical body. Other schools of thought believe that the Chakras actually exist inside the body, along the Sushumna Nadi channel (see the section on Nadis), inside or alongside the spine. I am not sure what I believe entirely as I have felt evidence of Chakra presence inside of my body and I also feel my third eye dance right on the tips of the hairs on my forehead. From this I think that it is safe to assume that energy in essence is a…

View original post 1,224 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s